Home > CDs / DVDs / Vinyl > Digital & Vinyl Discs >

Nirvana - Nevermind (LP, Vinyl)
Nirvana - Nevermind (LP, Vinyl)

Alternative Views:

Our Price: $24.98

Product Code: GEF24425.1

Description Extended Information

The vinyl edition of Nirvanas hit album, NEVERMIND, which helped usher in the Grunge era of the 1990s. Nevermind is the second studio album by the American rock band Nirvana, released on September 24, 1991. Produced by Butch Vig, Nevermind was the group's first release on DGC Records. Frontman Kurt Cobain sought to make music outside the restrictive confines of the Seattle grunge scene, drawing influence from groups such as the Pixies and their use of "loud/quiet" dynamics. It is their first album to feature drummer Dave Grohl. Despite low commercial expectations by the band and its record label, Nevermind became a surprise success in late 1991, largely due to the popularity of its first single, "Smells Like Teen Spirit". By January 1992, it had replaced Michael Jackson's album Dangerous at number one on the Billboard 200 chart. The album also produced three other successful singles: "Come as You Are", "Lithium", and "In Bloom". The Recording Industry Association of America has certified the album Diamond (over 10 million copies shipped), and the album has sold over 30 million copies worldwide. Nevermind was in part responsible for bringing alternative rock to a large mainstream audience, and has been ranked highly on lists of the greatest albums of all time by publications such as Rolling Stone and Time.

  • Nirvana - Nevermind
  • Label: Geffen Records
  • Release Date: 8/13/2013
  • Format: Vinyl/LP/Album
  • Genre: Alternative Rock
  • UPC: 720642442517
  • Product ID: GEF24425.1
  • Weight: .62 lb
  • Last Return Date: 8/13/2013
  • This product is non-returnable

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »