Home > CDs / DVDs / Vinyl > Digital & Vinyl Discs >

Middle Kids - Middle Kids EP
Middle Kids - Middle Kids EP

Our Price: $8.98

Quantity in Stock:24

Product Code: DOMI90825.2

Description Extended Information
It hasn't taken long for Australia's Middle Kids to make their mark. They are fantastic counterpoint alt pop: A strong 3 piece band with male and female lead singers that play off each other as well as the play and sing together. Their debut self-titled EP is a collection of six tracks demonstrating exactly why this band is marked as one to watch.

Considering they only released their first single in 2016 without having played a single show, Australian three-piece Middle Kids have made quite an impression. Lead singer and guitarist Hannah Joy had slowly been making a name for herself in Australia via a handful of Bandcamp solo releases, but with only two singles to their name, Middle Kids lucked out when they were endorsed by Elton John on Beats Radio. Given their brief history, their first EP, 2017's Middle Kids, feels startlingly self-assured. Their strength is in building in an old-world confidence while remaining youthful, hopeful, and maintaining a propulsive pace throughout. Middle Kids appear to have emerged almost fully formed with very few wrinkles to iron out. It's all deceptively easygoing, but don't doubt for a second that they've haven't got their eyes on the prize!
  • Label: Domino - RUG825
  • Format: CD, EP
  • Release Date: 2/17/2017
  • Genre: Pop-Rock
  • UPC: 887829082529
  • Product ID: DOMI90825.2
  • Weight: .19 lb

Share your knowledge of this product. Be the first to write a review »